Zećira

”To me, it is not how good I am, it is how hard I am willing to work to become the best.”

WHO AM I?

My name is Zećira Mušović and I am 24 years old. I am a professional soccer player, representing Chelsea FC. Since I was fiftheen years old I have had the honor to be called up to different stages of the Swedish nationalteam, starting with the youth ones where I also was the team captain. Today I am a part of the senior team.

In parallel with soocer, my studies have been important for me. I have a bachelor´s degree of Science in Business and Economics from Lund´s University, Sweden. I also have read courses in Leadership and Psychology. Currently I am studying UEFA B. My goals and ambitions are set high, both in school and in soccer. I work hard for reaching the highest level in both and to one day being a part of the elite, in different parts.

I was born in Falun, grew up in Borlänge and later moved to Helsingborg with my family. My family has their roots in Serbia, where they were born and raised. My family consists of mom, dad, two sisters and one brother. They all fled the war in Yugoslavia and after a long flight they ended up in Sweden. Today I have a family that is integrated into the Swedish society in an impressive way. All of my sibbling have educations at university level in different areas, which shows that we are a family that does not take things and opportunities too lightly, but uses what we get in the best possible way.

I am very ambitious and go with all my heart into what I believe in and what I am passionate about. It is all or nothing, really. For me, there is nothing in between. Something that I am a extra passionate about is justice. Justice for me is about everyone having the same value, no matter which background or gender one has. For me, justice is also that whoever works hardest to become the best, should also be allowed to be so, regardless of what gender, ethnicity or sexual orientation a person has.

I have a main goal and that is that one day I will become number 1, as the number on the back of my jersey.